Mission Accomplished?

Old monthly archive tapes (1979-2002)
Old monthly archive tapes (1979-2002)

Well I guess I’ve done it. I’ve written something about nearly every album I have ever liked and there are still scores more to mention. While my attempt at writing something for every day of the year posed some challenges, the words came easily when the subject was music related. I would like to thank everyone who has read or followed this blog. It’s been a lot of fun.

This is not the end, but there will not be new entries every day after a while. Eventually I will approach the point where all the music I write about is new. Who knows, that might take months. One thing is certain. There is less original new music of interest nowadays.

It’s also more difficult to sort through the endless options available today, despite the technology. Somehow the good stuff will always present itself which makes finding good new stuff as rewarding as it was 30 years ago when I depended on college radio, BET and MTV to be my window to the world of music.

Leave a Reply

